RSS Feed

labyrinth


 

 

Does love have to hurt?

Does one have to go through heart ache?

Is pain the assurance of love?

Does my heart have to bleed?

Does it have to feel like its been ground and matched on like foot bridge?

Are tears the water in which love swims, floats or is it drown?

Where is the running in the meadow or smelling of flowers?

Where is the sharing of an umbrella in the rain with the one you love?

Where is the exchange of sweet whispers and sweet nothings into the middle of the night?

Where is the gazing into the eyes of the one you love?

Where is the silent words spoken with the eyes that only lovers understand?

I wonder if love is a myth, an old wives’ tale

I wonder if there is another dimension to this …. Can it even be classified?

I wonder if I will ever pass this test ‘cos I fail it all too well

Are there lessons to be taken before embarking on the journey called love?

Are there road maps to avoid dead ends?

Can someone, anybody show me the way out?

I’m drowning and falling under. My throat is patched from screaming…

I guess everyone is busy trying to figure out their love path

Will I ever figure mine out?

Or am I destined to be lost, in this labyrinth called love?

 

4 responses »

  1. Awww, pele omo mi. When u are steeped in the truest of all loves, it’ll become easy to identify it elsewhere. Love doesn’t hav 2 be dis way, really.

    Reply
  2. Hey dear,I’ll say to you the exact words I say to myself whenever I feel this way: “You have love abundant God’s love, and it’s more than enough for you everyday. Your true love is on his way to finding you,and believe me, he’ll be worth the wait!

    Reply
  3. I found your weblog site on google and check a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Seeking forward to studying more from you afterward!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

