RSS Feed

intro uhh?


*cluk, cluk, cluk* the sound of my heels on the paved walkway as I approach the glass door. Taking dainty steps ‘cos i feel their eyes glued to me. “Chin up gal, chin up don’t let their stares intimidate you”
I caught my reflection on a tinted glass window just in time for a quick hair and blouse adjustment.
The door. Doubt, fear, uncertainty; unwanted guests that have made a home in my head start to whisper “you are no good, no one will accept you, is there anything for you beyond that door?”

*Snaps out of dreamy state into reality*. As much as that sounds like an excerpt from a novel, it’s how i feel starting this blog. People who know me or had conversations with me, would say that I’m confident, articulate, smart Ąπϑ can carry on a good conversation, thanks to my demeanour. But deep down i feel they are exaggerating.

Now that’s not to say i do not believe in my communication skills, rather, i feel they are not as ‘wow’ as some people make them to sound. When it comes to writing, I’m not one to apply the rules and skills that we learnt in school. They are like latin and greek to me. So if you read my blog and go ‘oh pls this is wrong use of conjunction, preposition, verb, adverb, punctuation’… blah blah, yadi yada i suggest you don’t read my blogs ‘cos you are sure to find many rules broken.
I am assuring you that i will try my possible best not to break heads with ‘gbagauns’ or throw ballistic missiles (even if i do abeg no vex when i was in pry 2 they said ‘iya inglis teesha ku’ so i wasn’t taught in depth).

You might wonder “so what’s your aim here, wanna bore us with your sore writing”. Yes and no.

This blog is about me, my experiences, views, emotions, my ups and downs, my sad and happy. Anything that catches my fancy. So this is like my diary/ journal/ therapy session. Hence, ‘chronicles of da naïve’. Since according to Charles Darwin and his wonderful take on human evolution, i meet the characteristics of a ‘homo sapiens’ like you all, I’m sure some of my views will relate to you as well. To some it might be interesting, some might agree or disagree, others might say its crap. Well, thank God for the gift of choice and will.

So, you are welcome to this emm, journey. Feel free to comment, tear down, like, whatever. The floor is open.

Catch ya larra!

About Chronicles of the naÏve

Find out!

3 responses »

  1. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :). 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :). Thatz actually aw I feel. 🙂

    Reply
  2. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :). 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :). Thatz actually aw I feel. :). Am happy am one o doz who gingerd her to blog tho! 😀

    Reply
  3. Yes ooo! My fwend who briffd in M̶̲̥̅Ƹ! ℓ☺ℓ. Oya i haff started Ąπϑ damned all negatif emotions abt writing Ʊ to step out in faith!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

